Grade 10 – 12

At Impaq, we offer the Academic (General) pathway in the FET Phase, which comprises Grade 10 to 12. This pathway requires the completion of seven subjects, of which four are compulsory and three elective.

Subjects offered in the FET Phase include:

  • English Home Language
  • Afrikaans Huistaal
  • English First Additional Language
  • Afrikaans Eerste Addisionele Taal
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematical Literacy
  • Life Orientation
  • Accounting
  • Agricultural Management Practices
  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Business Studies
  • Civil Technology (only available for Grade 12 in 2017)
  • Computer Applications Technology
  • Consumer Studies
  • Dramatic Arts
  • Economics
  • Engineering Graphics and Design
  • Geography
  • History
  • Hospitality Studies
  • Information Technology
  • Life Sciences
  • Physical Sciences
  • Religion Studies
  • Tourism
  • Visual Arts



After successful completion of Grade 12, Impaq candidates will receive the National Senior Certificate (NSC).


FET Phase pass requirements

Subject Required performance
Home Language 40%
Any two other subjects 40%
Any three other subjects 30%
School-based assessments (SBAs) for all seven subjects must have been submitted


Document Downloads


Critical Enrolment Information

Uiters belangrike inskrywingsinligting


Gr10-12 Veel Voorkomende Vrae

Gr10-12 Frequently Asked Questions